Skip to content

Martini-pod

March 9, 2010

I’m still working on this one, which means I haven’t put it on the sketch-up shelf yet – to collect the proper amount of cyber dust from the digital ether.  Smaller than the Mobile Surf Shack – 10′ long 5′ wide and 6′ tall ( might change that to 6’6″ so I don’t have to crouch. I have a sliding door for the tongue box so a cassette, portable toilet can be slide in and out.  I have a small counter space inside for cooking on stormy days.  The bed folds up into a small couch and a pull out ‘expanding” counter top will increase the usable space  for meal preparation.  Still working on the back – it’s a flip up door – there will be windows and a slide out space for a box for air.

Well, that was a quick post – just enough time for a joke.  So, this dyslexic guy walks into a bra………..

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 10, 2010 8:02 am

    VERY COOL!
    A supersized version of the Ty-Dean Customs design.
    Build it, I would love to see that one.

  2. March 10, 2010 8:46 am

    Thanks Brad

    I was thinking of your design when I made this model – I plan to a full write up on it later when I fill in the blanks a bit but I am thinking that I might build this when your plans come in. It’s basically your teardrop design at 5′ wide and with a 2′ extension to the height ( basically a 2′ box) I would like to design a “pull out” platform at the back that will have all the outdoor cooking equipment – so you have the choice of indoor or outdoor cooking. I am looking for something that is somewhere between the light and tow-able teardrop and something that has a little more room – for storage.
    I will keep you updated on my progress.
    Bye for now

    Craig

  3. October 29, 2010 5:43 pm

    outdoor cooking is always the thing that we do, it is very enjoyable too*’`

  4. November 17, 2010 2:41 pm

    i’d love to do outdoor cooking because it is very enjoyable specially if you do it with your friends *,-

Leave a Reply

